Another Paint Question

Unknown
edited November -1 in HUDSON
I did a search on paint systems here and still have a couple of questions before I decide what system to use. I know that Base Clear is a two stage urethane system, what is a single stage urethane? What are the pros and cons on the single stage. Is the single stage a two part system? Is the sheen level like laquer or the high gloss plastic look from a base clear?

Is a single stage difficult paint to apply? I am a novice in auto spraying but do have experience in airless and HVLP turbine equipment. The airless experience is in fine finish work not blasting paint on the exterior of buildings.

Also the clear that is used over an acrylic enamel, is it just a clear acrylic enamel or is it a urethane clear?

Comments